Capitol Staff Recognized

Office of the Capitol Commission staff have been honored for outstanding service by Administrative Services. At a Quarterly Recognition Ceremony on January 22, 2010, the Carpentry and Grounds Shops received recognition. A Tourism Aide with OCC was honored for her public service at a ceremony in July of 2009. Doni Peterson, Deputy Director of Administrative Services presents Brett Daugherty, OCC Facility Manager, and conservation team members Mike Marshall, left and center to right, Roger Frink, Phil Lagoni, Ron Dulas, Steve Janssen and Bill McClurg with the Award of Merit for their cost saving work on the renovation of the gift shop. Gloria Witherspoon received the At Your Service Award in recognition of the outstanding service she provided during the busy 2009 school tour season. Staff from OCC, State Building Division, Specialized Office Services and Detail Workers received the Helping Hand Award for exceptional service clearing snow around state facilities during December 2009. Pictured left to right; Tom Evans, Larry Simonson, Mike Hoppmann, Lee Briggs, James Roe, Fernando Gonzalez, Chris Bohlen, and Don Pracheil.